Language
German German English English
Activities
  • Mi 14.5.2014: Führung im Stadtarchiv Koblenz, u.a. Quellen zum jüdischen Leben in Koblenz
  • Mi 4.6.2014: Vorstandssitzung
  • So 29.6.2014: Feierstunde anlässlich des 25jährigen Bestehens des Freundschaftskreises
  • So 12.10.2014: \"Leise zieht durch mein Gemüt\", Gemeinschaftskonzert mit dem Verein Koblenzer Mendelssohntage e.V.
WPEC is proudly sponsored by
True Media Concepts

Petah Tikva today

Education
Petach-Tikva comprises more than 300 educational institutions, from kindergarten up to high schools, from every facet of education, secular, religious and ultra-religious. The number of pupils in the city amounts to 43 thousand, and the number of teachers about 2,400. Special education receives special attention in this city. Most schools have turned into community centres, and in the afternoons and eve­nings cultural, artistic, sportive and social events take place for the benefit of the population. The educa­tional system in the city is characterised by peda­gogic innovation and the strive for excellence of the educational institutions. Many of the schools in the city serve as regional and nation-wide examples in their innovative teaching methods, in community projects in the struggle against violence and drug abuse, and in the training and assimilation of progressive technologies, computer and multi-media. New and modern school buildings are erected in the new suburbs of the city, together with the develop­ment of buildings and installations in the centre of town. In the last few years the municipal education admini­stration has undergone are-organisation and adjustment in order to lead the municipal educational sys­tem in the realms of education, values and pedagogy, alongside the traditional responsibility to the buildings and the administration.

Cultural Institution
Petach-Tikva is blessed with a large number of public institutions. The most outstanding of these institu­tions is the museum complex, which includes the Yad Labanim Museum, The Mu­seum of man and his Environment-and, connecting them-a new and beautiful zoo, a Museum of biology, and the Afek Mu­seum. Besides that, 17 libraries are scattered across the city and its periphery, the municipal conserva­tory, the Abraham Shapira House, the Neta House, the Shlomo House, the Rashish House, the “Sharet” Hall, the Mofet Hall, and others. Thousands of the city’s inhabitants, and guests from other towns, visit the city’s cultural institutions each day.

Industry and Commerce
Petach-Tikva comprises more than 2,000 enterprises and workshops in a variety of fields, over a total area of one million square meters! Petach-Tikva is the most industrialized city in Israel, and only Haifa (including the Krayot towns and Haifa bay!) is ahead of her. About half of its 21,000 industrial workers are employed in the textile, metal, food and wood industry. In the past years there has been a continu­ous rise in the number of enterprises in the area of hi-tech in Israel, who moved their location to the industrial zones of Kiryat Aryeh and into the area of Segula, where wide development work involving high investment was completed lately. These projects, and encouragement steps taken by the munici­pality, turn Petach-Tikva into a magnet for industrialists.

Society and Youth
Around fifteen thousand children and youth take part in the broad variety of activities, offered to them by 22 student houses and 12 municipal youth centres scattered across the city and its suburbs. In these frameworks, which are active throughout the year, a wide range of pro­grammes are offered, for ages ranging from infants to teenagers, including: many educational programmes, music, sport, camps, arts and crafts. Almost 4,000 holiday-makers take part in the municipal leisure programmes, which are active during the summer and Passover vaca­tions. An additional special project of the Social and Youth de­partment of the municipality of Petach-Tikva is the school for youth instruction with 1,000 pupils. Petach-Tikva is also favoured with 35 regional groups in the realms of song, movement and drama, besides the groups of the city itself. Among these is the Pikud Malabes Group: Avar Hove Atid: Neve Shir, Pirche Petach-Tikva, Akkord Hadash, Shmone Ve’asara. In addition, two groups have been estab­lished to ca­ter for the orthodox population. Around 600 children and youth are active in the framework of the groups.

Welfare Services and Immigration Absorption
A wide ranged system of social services is active in Petach-Tikva-for the individual, the family and the community, and for the mentally disabled. The department for social services activates many volunteer groups. An outstanding institution-exclusive in Israel-was founded in Petach-Tikva in 1990: the house of the volunteer associations, which pools all the activities of the dif­ferent volunteer associations and even serves as dormitory for some of them. In the area of absorption Petach-Tikva has welcomed in its open arms around twenty thousand immigrants from the Independent States, Ethiopia and other countries. The municipality has set up a unit for the absorption of immigrants, and it offers the immigrants absorp­tion centres, Hebrew lan­guage schools (ulpanim) and clubs, and helps them find work and solve hous­ing problems. In addition, it offers cultural and social activities. More than 250 synagogues for the differ­ent reli­gious communities are scattered over the city. There are also a few Yeshivot in Petach-Tikva, which are outstanding in the world of the Torah. The Religious Council, with the support of the municipal­ity, offers a wide range of religious services: Eruv, Mikves, preparation for Bar Mitzva, Torah lessons, study events and support in Torah activities.

Empire of Health
Petach-tikva is the largest health centre in the hospitals “Beilinson”, Geha”, Hasharon”, Beth Rivka”, for geriatrics, Ramat Marpe” Institute for medical research of the General Health Insur­ance, and the crown jewel: The Schneider Centre for Pediatry in Israel (in proximity to Beil­inson), the largest and most beau­tiful of its kind in the Middle East. 17 stations for family health are working in the city and its suburbs, besides the many clinics of the different health insur­ance companies.

Sports
The realm of sport in Petach-Tikva has undergone an astonishing surge in the past years. Its crown jewel is the municipal sports hall, where both local and international events are carried out. At the same time, large municipal recreation and sports centres have been erected, such as: “Hasportan”, culture, youth and sports centres (CYSC) and swimming pools in the different neighbourhoods (the cysc in Amishav, Kiryat Matalon and Yoseftal-Dado deserve special mention). Likewise, 15 mini football arenas have been set up in different locations in the city. In Petach-Tikva the sports associations of Hapoel, Maccabi, Betar and Elizur are active in the different sports events. Some of them represent the city in the national leagues and in lower leagues. A wide range of sports activities is taking place in dozens of circles and with thou­sands of participants, mostly adults, in the sports palace and in the sports arenas that are at the disposal of the citizens.

Parks and Landscape
Many “green Lungs” are scattered across the city. Almost 2 sq.km.(!)-one twentieth of the mu­nicipal area-are covered with gardens, trees, greenery and parks. Around 180 public parks and 150 play­grounds are scattered in the city and its suburbs. The crown jewel is the Yarkon river sources National Park- Petach-Tikva, with annually 100,000 visitors. The pride of the Parks and landscape department is the new zoo, which was constructed in place of the old zoo, and the Farmers Garden: in this park more that 20 agricultural instruments have been installed, representing agriculture from the time of the found­ing of Petach-Tikva, M other of all settle­ments. The Founders Square too, in the middle of the city, changed its face in 1991/2. In the last year special emphasis was put of the placing of hanging flower pots in many places in the city, and in the planting of seasonal flowers in the entrance (and exit) roads of Petach-Tikva, and in many other parts of the city.

Sprache
Deutsch Deutsch Englisch Englisch
Programm
  • We 29.3.2017: Vorstandssitzung
  • We 29.3.2017: Mitgliederversammlung
  • We 29.3.2017: Mitgliederversammlung
  • We 29.3.2017: Führung durch das Bundesarchiv
  • Mo 10.4.2017: Kinodokumentarfilm von Karin Kaper und Dirk Szuszies: Wir sind Juden aus Breslau
WPEC is proudly sponsored by
True Media Concepts

Petah Tikva heute

Bildung
Petah Tikva besitzt mehr als 300 Bildungsinstitutionen, von Kindergärten bis zu Hochschulen, von rein weltlich bis zu extrem-religiös. Die Anzahl der Schüler beträgt 43.000 und die Anzahl der Lehrer etwa 2.400. Bildung hat einen besonderen Schwerpunkt in dieser Stadt. Die meisten Schulen haben sich in Gemeinschaftszentren umgewandelt, und nachmittags und abends finden kulturelle, künstlerische, sportliche und soziale Veranstaltungen für die Bevölkerung statt. Das Erziehungssystem der Stadt ist charakterisiert durch innovative Pädagogik und dem Bemühen um hochqualifizierte Bildungseinrichtungen. Viele der Schulen in der Stadt dienen als regionale und landesweite Beispiele für innovative Lehrmethoden, für Gemeinschaftsprojekte im Kampf gegen Gewalt und Drogenmissbrauch und für effektive Ausbildung und Integration moderner Technologien im Bereich Computer, Multimedien, etc. Neue und moderne Schulgebäude und Bildungseinrichtungen sind sowohl im Zentrum der Stadt als auch in seinen Vororten entstanden. In den letzten Jahren wurden den Aufgaben Erziehung und Bildung innerhalb der Stadtverwaltung durch administrative Reorganisationen noch größere Bedeutung beigemessen, und damit wurde nicht nur eine effektivere Verwaltung der Bildungseinrichtungen sondern auch eine inhaltliche Verbesserung der Bereiche Erziehung, Pädagogik, etc. erreicht.

Kulturelle Institutionen
Petah Tikva ist mit einer großen Anzahl von öffentlichen kulturellen Einrichtungen gesegnet. Die bedeutendste ist der Museumskomplex mit dem Yad Labanim Museum, dem Museum Mensch und Umwelt, dem Museum für Biologie, das einen neuen und schönen Zoo einschließt, und das Afek Museum. Daneben gibt es 17 Bibliotheken, verteilt über die Stadt und Peripherie, das städtische Konservatorium, das Abraham Shapira Haus, das Neta Haus, das Shlomo Haus, das Rashish Haus, die “Sharet” Halle, die Mofet Halle und andere. Tausende Bürger der Stadt und Gäste aus anderen Städten besuchen jeden Tag die kulturellen Institutionen von Petah Tikva.

Industrie und Handel
Petah Tikva umfasst mehr als 2.000 Unternehmen und Betriebe in vielfältigen Bereichen, die eine Gesamtfläche von einer Million Quadratmetern einnehmen! Petah Tikva ist nach Haifa mit den Krayot Städten und der Haifa Bucht die am meisten industrialisierte Stadt in Israel. Etwa die Hälfte ihrer 21.000 Industriearbeiter ist in den Branchen Textil, Metall, Nahrung und Holzverarbeitung beschäftigt. In den letzten Jahren nahm die Zahl der High-Tech-Unternehmen in Israel kontinuierlich zu, die ihren Standort in die Industriegebiete von Kiryat Aryeh und Segula verlegten, die sich mit großem Investitionsaufwand erheblich weiterentwickelten. Diese Projekte und die ermutigenden Maßnahmen der Stadt haben Petah Tikva zu einem Magneten für Industriansiedlungen gemacht.

Gesellschaft und Jugend
Etwa fünfzehntausend Kinder und Jugendliche nehmen an der breiten Vielfalt von Aktivitäten teil, die ihnen von 22 Studentenhäusern und 12 städtischen Jugendzentren, verteilt über die Stadt und ihre Vororte, geboten werden. In diesen Einrichtungen wird das ganze Jahr über ein umfangreiches Programm auf den Gebieten Pädagogik, Musik, Sport, Kunst und Handwerk für die Alter Kleinkind bis Teenager angeboten. Fast 4.000 Urlauber nehmen an den kommunalen Freizeitprogrammen während des Sommers und der Passahfest-Ferien teil. Ein zusätzliches spezielles Projekt der Abteilung Gesellschaft und Jugend der Stadtverwaltung von Petah Tikva ist die Schule für Jugendunterrichtung mit 1.000 Schülern. Auf den Gebieten Gesang, Tanz und Theater hat Petah Tikva neben den städtischen noch 35 regionale Gruppen eingerichtet. Unter diesen gibt es die Pikud Malabes Gruppe, Avar Hove Atid, Neve Shir, Pirche Petah Tikva, Akkord Hadash und Shmone Ve’asara. Außerdem gibt es zwei Gruppen für die orthodoxe Bevölkerung. Etwa 600 Kinder und Jugendliche nehmen an den Aktivitäten dieser Gruppen teil.

Soziale Einrichtungen und Einwanderungsunterstützung
Umfangreiche soziale Dienste und Einrichtungen in Petah Tikva unterstützen Einzelpersonen, Familien und die gesamte Gemeinde einschließlich der Behinderten. Die Abteilung für soziale Dienste hat dazu viele ehrenamtliche Gruppen aktiviert. Ein hervorragende Einrichtung, die es nur in Israel gibt, wurde 1990 in Petah Tikva ins Leben gerufen: das Haus der Freiwilligenvereinigung. Dort werden alle ehrenamtlichen Aktivitäten geplant und koordiniert. Das Haus dient teilweise als Unterkunft für die freiwillig Tätigen. Zur Unterstützung der Einwanderung hat Petah Tikva ca. 20.000 Immigranten aus den verschiedenen Staaten wie Äthiopien und anderen herzlich aufgenommen. Die Stadt hat eine Organisationseinheit für die Aufnahme von Immigranten gebildet, sie hat Immigrationszentren einschließlich Sprachschulen für Hebräisch eingerichtet und sie hilft bei der Arbeits- und Wohnungssuche. Darüber hinaus bietet sie kulturelle und soziale Aktivitäten an. Mehr als 250 Synagogen für die verschiedenen religiösen Gemeinden sind über die Stadt verteilt. Es gibt auch einige Yeshivot (Talmud-Schulen) in Petah Tikva, mit ihrer hervorragenden Bedeutung in der Welt der Thora. Der Religiöse Rat bietet mit Unterstützung der Stadtverwaltung eine breite Palette von religiösen Diensten an: Eruv, Mikves, Vorbereitung für Bar Mitzva, Torah-Unterricht, Studienveranstaltungen und Unterstützung in Torah-Aktivitäten.

Gesundheit
Petah-Tikva besitzt mit den Krankenhäusern “Beilinson”, “Geha”, “Hasharon”, “Beth Rivka” für Altersheilkunde und “Ramat Marpe” für Forschung zur Allgemeinmedizin und besonders mit dem Kronjuwel – dem Schneider-Zentrum für Pädiatrie – das größte Gesundheitszentrum in Israel. Das Schneider-Zentrum für Pädiatrie ist das größte und schönste seiner Art im Mittleren Osten. 17 Häuser für Familiengesundheit gibt es in der Stadt und seinen Vororten, neben den vielen Kliniken der verschiedenen Krankenversicherungsgesellschaften.

Sport
Der Bereich des Sports in Petah Tikva hat in den letzten Jahren eine erstaunliche Entwicklung erlebt. Herausragend ist die kommunale Sporthalle, wo sowohl lokale als auch internationale Sportveranstaltungen durchgeführt werden. Ebenso sind große kommunale Erholungs- und Sportzentren errichtet worden, wie “Hasportan”, Kultur-, Jugend- und Sportzentren (CYSC) und Schwimmbäder in den verschiedenen Stadtteilen (die CYSC in Amishav, Kiryat Matalon und Yoseftal-Dado verdienen besondere Erwähnung). Außerdem sind 15 Minifootball-Arenen in verschiedenen Teilen in der Stadt gegründet worden. In Petah Tikva sind die Sportverbände von Hapoel, Maccabi, Betar und Elizur in den verschiedenen Sportveranstaltungen aktiv. Einige von ihnen vertreten die Stadt in den nationalen und in niedrigeren Ligen. Ein breites Spektrum von Sporttätigkeiten findet in Dutzenden von Kreisen und mit Tausenden von Teilnehmern, hauptsächlich Erwachsene, statt, sowohl im Sportpalast als auch in den Sportarenen, die den Bürgern zur Verfügung stehen.

Parks und Landschaften
Viele “grüne Lungen” sind über die Stadt verteilt. Fast 2 qkm (!) – ein Zwanzigstel des Stadtgebiets – sind mit Gärten, Bäumen, Grün und Parks bedeckt. Etwa 180 öffentliche Parks und 150 Spielplätze gibt es in der Stadt und ihren Vororten. Das Kronjuwel ist der Yarkon River Sources National Park Petah Tikva, mit jährlich 100.000 Besuchern. Der Stolz der Park- und Landschaftsabteilung ist der neue Zoo, der den alten Zoo ersetzte, und der Farmers Garden. In diesem Park sind mehr als 20 landwirtschaftliche Geräte und Einrichtungen installiert und ausgestellt worden; sie zeigen die Entwicklung der Landwirtschaft von Petah Tikva und anderen Siedlungen seit ihrer Gründung bis heute. Auch der “Gründer-Platz” inmitten der Stadt änderte sein Gesicht in den Jahren 1991/92. Im letzten Jahr wurden schwerpunktmäßig viele Hängeblumentöpfe an vielen Plätzen der Stadt angebracht und die Straßen von Petah Tikva durch Blumen-Bepflanzungen verschönert.